PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

Auslan interpretation for broadcasting

Terms of reference

- (1) That the Procedure Committee inquire into and report on:
 - (a) the merits of varying the standing orders to introduce live Auslan interpretation in the broadcasting of all or part of the Legislative Council's proceedings,
 - (b) alternative mechanisms for ensuring the Legislative Council acts in accordance with the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities requiring equal access to information and communications (including through live sign language interpretation) signed by Australia in 2007, and
 - (c) any other related matter.

Committee membership

Hon Matthew Mason-Cox MLC	Liberal Party	(Chair)
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers	
Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC	The Greens	
Hon Scott Farlow MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon John Graham MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Emma Hurst MLC	Animal Justice Party	
Hon Shayne Mallard MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Sarah Mitchell MLC	The Nationals	
Revd the Hon Fred Nile MLC	Christian Democratic Party	
Hon Rod Roberts MLC	Pauline Hanson's One Nation Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Damien Tudehope MLC	Liberal Party	