NDIS Roll Out in South Australia


The Commonwealth and South Australian Governments have announced they have reached agreement for the roll out of the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) in South Australia.

  • From 1 February 2016, children aged between 0-14 years of age across South Australia will continue to enter the NDIS.
  • From 1 January 2017, young people aged between 15 and 17 across South Australia will begin to enter the NDIS.
  • From 1 July 2017, adults aged 18 and 64 will begin to enter the NDIS based on where they live.
    • July 2017: Barossa, Light and Lower North, Playford, Salisbury and Port Adelaide Enfield (East).
    • October 2017: Limestone Coast, Murray and Mallee and Tea Tree Gully.
    • January 2018: Fleurieu, Kangaroo Island, Southern Adelaide, Eyre and Western, Far North, Yorke and Mid North.
    • April 2018: Adelaide Hills, Eastern Adelaide and Western Adelaide.
  • From 1 July 2018, all eligible people with disability will be covered under the NDIS.

This is the start of important journey. The National Disability Insurance Agency and the South Australian Department for Communities and Social Inclusion are working closely to ensure a smooth transition to the NDIS.
Existing Commonwealth and state-based services and supports will continue until people with disability start their plans with the NDIS.
Details about the transition to the NDIS in South Australia are available on the NDIS Website: www.ndis.gov.au/sa.
Please email (or send video) your experience at [email protected].

Skip to content
Verified by MonsterInsights